Cardiff Running events

Local Races by Local Runners

                     

 Latest News and Updates

Thank you to everyone who has taken part in any of our events during 2018, we hope to see you again in 2019. 

Also a massive thank you to everyone who has helped out during the year, we couldn't put on the events without you.

We now have our provisional dates ready for 2019.


Provisional Dates for 2019 :-

Cardiff 20/10 - Sunday 17th February 2019  -

Barry 40 & Marathon -  Sunday 10th March 2019  -  

Cardiff Taff Trail Half Marathon - Sunday 24th March 2019  - 

Summer Series 1 mile  -  Friday 3rd May 2019  -  

Bannister Anniversary Miles  -  Friday 10th May 2019  -  

Summer Series 2 mile  -  Friday 31st May 2019  -  

Summer Series 3 mile  -  Friday 14th June 2019  -  

 Summer Series 4 mile  -  Friday 5th July 2019  - 

The Chase 5K  -  Wednesday 17th July 2019  -  

5K's Open Track Meeting  -  Sunday 21st July 2019  -   

Summer Sizzler 5K + BBQ  -  Wednesday 7th August 2019  -   

CPR  -  Saturday 24th +  Sunday 25th August  2019  -    

Night of Endurance  -  Saturday 14th September 2019  -


About Us

Everyone involved with Cardiff Running events is a runner, or has been a runner. So we know what runners want from events, we aim to take running and races back to basics in order to keep that friendly local feel.

Services

The events we offer come in 3 categories, stand alone events, series of events, and also a multi event challenge.

If you need anymore information about any of our events - you can contact us here.

Need help with Your event

Organising an event and not sure where to go next? Get in touch and we'll see if we can point you in the right direction. We can also provide a team that can help run the event on the day.

Testimonials

"A fantastic early season race in beautiful surroundings. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a quality and fun race, with a friendly atmosphere. Great job Cardiff Running Events!." -- Tom Marshal, Cardiff